Six Sentence Sunday Row 80’s

So it’s Six Sentence Sunday – yeah, just letting anyone who’s been living under a rock.  It is also ROW80 check-in day!  Again, only for the Rock People.

Image courtesy of Sodahead.com My six sentences are from my Zombie Novel In Progress. Oh, it will be sweet!

Michele had asked him to cut a tag off of one of her new tank tops. “Summer tangerine,” she said. He remembered that it just looked like orange. Steve noticed Michele still hadn’t said anything. He tried to engage her, but she wouldn’t talk. Then he heard the footsteps.

Okay, so the six sentences don’t really do it justice.  This blurb is probably one of the few lower key scenes in the whole WIP so far.  I have found that the use of 750words.com is bolstering my productivity and culpability in regard to my writing.  I am almost addicted to it.  Which is no surprise since I have an addictive nature!

This is my first scheduled blog post. I read on Kristen Lamb’s blog before how to so something this amazing and I picked today to do it because if you are reading this on Sunday, I am on a train. Or I am in New York. Or maybe I am somewhere in between… who flipping knows!

Today I am at the International Motorcycle Show with some biker friends.  I will be blogging about that in the coming week.  There will be many pictures.  Also in the coming months I will be covering a heavy metal show in New Jersey.

GOALS are GOOD – GOALS are SWEET – GOALS are… eh, you get it.

  • continue to do 750 words a day on WIP
  • continue to read/comment blogs
  • get to the gym (major slackage on this one last week)
  • organize bills/money/savings

Things I am letting go for the week.

  • Editing my NaNoWriMo novel.  It is frustrating the hell out of me. I am adding/deleting scenes. I’m putting it down for a week.
  • Yelling at people in traffic.
  • Making sure everything is perfect (is this a writer thing?) It is counterproductive.

Happy ROWing ROWers!  Find some Orbitz coupons and join me!

Good luck

Comments

  1. Is it possible to live under the rock and still be on the ROW? ;) lol I feel like a rock would be a good place to hide out right now after the week I’ve had – still trying to recover, exhaustion doesn’y begin to cover and I’m getting nothing done :/ Looking forward to the post about the bike and heavy metal shows! Hope you have a great week ahead :)

  2. Excellent set of goals… hmm I imagine that they can be quite challenging.. although I’m one of these that does love a challenge and sets things higher for myself.. – sometimes to my downfall!!

  3. Joanna Aislinn says:

    Darlene, you always make me smile. I feel as though I live under a rock, lol. I really need to look into ROW80 and get my act organized in some shape or form. Have a great day!

What's on your mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,394 other followers

