The Wednesday Row80 Around

Row80!!!  Woo Hoo!  This week is going so well!  Ok, my Talk About It Tuesday didn’t make a huge splash, but I have faith that it will grow some goo and stick to a few windshields. Maybe I didn’t talk enough?  Or maybe the subjects weren’t nuts enough.  Or maybe….. the universe does not revolve around me and people are actually doing *GASP* non-Darlene related things!

A-GO-NY!! Anyway, it is actually the first post I ever posted on a Tuesday come to think about it.  I was doing the customary ROW80 Sunday and ROW80 Wednesday posts. Then I added the Flash Fiction Friday segment.

Now I am adding two new segments.  Talk About It Tuesday and The Walking Dead Chow Down which is scheduled for Thursdays.

I always find these ridiculous stories in my RSS feed in work and I figured my readers would appreciate the insanity in the world just as much as I do.  So Talk About It Tuesday was born.

Thursday is all about zombies and The Walking Dead.  I thought of this because I wanted a fun theme that I love (and some of my readers love) and I figured I could not go wrong with zombies! So I am adding the upkeep of these two themes to my ROW80 goals.

On to the Goals:

  • Reading/commenting blogs – I have been doing very well on this.  I have found some great new blogs and have commented and read a good 1o – 12 blogs a day.  It is time-consuming.  To make it less time-consuming, I let them all build up in my inbox and then use my lunch hour in work to read and comment.  Eating and reading interesting stuff works for me!
  • 750words.com – I am kicking so much arse on this goal I am contemplating the actual taking of names. I have been free writing with no rhyme or reason.  It is coming out very raw and I love it.
  • WIP – Totally bombing on this one.  I started the editing process but felt like I still knew too much of what was going on in the story that I would fill in parts in my mind that weren’t written in.  Does that make sense? So I put it back on the shelf for another thirty days.
  • My new blog segments – This is a brand new baby!  I discovered the beauty of scheduled blog posts thanks to Kristen Lamb and I am loving it! It has made my life so much easier.  Making my life easier has given me more time.  More time has led to structure on my blog. It’s like building a flea circus out of safety pins and Popsicle sticks, except it works.

Off topic:  if you haven’t seen the movie DRIVE starring Ryan Gosling, you might want to give it look-see.  I am not a fan of his, but my boyfriend put it on tonight and I was drawn in by the lack of script and the abundance of sound and actions.

So that is it for this week. I’ll be posting my post to the linky tools site which can be found here.  How are everyone else’s goals coming along?

Comments

  1. I think your Tuesday posts will gain in popularity as people learn about them. I just now got around to commenting on Tuesday’s post, so some people just get behind. LOL. Good luck with all your blogging. Just don’t take on more than you can handle! You have to take care of yourself first. :)

  2. Darlene! Whoa–you certainly are ambitious! Daily blogs always struck me as overwhelming. But when someone can pull it off, it’s extra cool!. BTW, just for overawing me here, I’m adding you to my list of nominees for the Versatile Blogger Award. It’s the least I can do for someone who’s exploring awesome the way you are. :-D

  3. You are awesome….love the POP of the blog!

    I will try to get back to the Tuesday post, soon….almost ready to sleep tonight…

    SO, scheduled blogs are working for you, eh? I’ve been considering a little minor scheduling, too….hmmmn….

    • Thanks, Shan. Yes, I am totally digging scheduled blog posts. This way I can write when I am able to write. :)
      Example: This ROW80 post was actually written Tuesday night when I had time. I scheduled it for Wednesday morning. :)

  4. Yay Darlene! I love to see you hitting your marks. Good move giving the WIP more time to settle. That distance will be good for you. Keep up the great work!

  5. I used to use 750words and yes, it did sprout some grand seeds. There is such a freedom with stream of consciousness writing, isn’t there?

    The important thing I see in all of this is #1) your fantastic energy and #2) progress is progress is progress.

    And hey, you got to look at some eye candy even if you aren’t the biggest fan!

    Keep up the great ROW80 work! Word~love!

  6. Fantastic week on your goals Darlene – woot woot! I just found your Tuesday post so after this comment, I am off to have a read and spread the luv. I found that with blogging, it really just takes time….keep at it and the readers will come!! I started Urban Word Wednesday months ago but it’s only been the last few weeks that I am seeing it really start to pick up. Word will get around and soon, you’ll have so many comments, you won’t know what to do. LOL!!!
    Keep at it – lookin’ good girl!!
    woot woot!

  7. Hey,

    Looks like you had a good week… although we’re with mrsbongle… what is Talk About it Tuesday?? :D

    Keep up the good work :D

    • Talk About It Tuesday is a new weekly segment! I find the zaniest stories on the internet and post them with some comments and hope that some readers will want to discuss them.
      I think it’s going to be fun. :)

  8. What is Talk About it Tuesday? Good progress on all thing (almost)!

  9. You had me at “zombie.” Well, actually, before, but that cinched it! The half-read last trade pub of The Walking Dead is on my nightstand at this moment.

    As for my goals? I’m hitting my goal of twenty minutes of writing daily at least twice a week now. (There might be room for improvement here.)

What's on your mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,391 other followers

