ROW80 Update – ROW80 Overload!

Good day all my ROW80 friends! I hope everyone is having a great April so far… I will be happy when April 17th comes and goes because that means tax season will be over and I can resume life as normal.

I am staying steady with my goals.

A – Z Challenge

I am in on the A – Z Challenge which is a lot of fun writing and reading the other interesting ideas people come up with in terms of Alphabet Posts.

Script Frenzy

I am in on Script Frenzy which is nerve-racking, but I hate losing or admitting failure, so I am keeping with it.  The nerve-racking part was formatting the script, but I have since decided to just write the darn thing and work on the formatting later.

Bound and Broken Editing

I am about half way through.  I changed up a few things and will be looking to find some beta readers in a month or so.  Bound and Broken is a Crime Drama.  So if that be your thang, hit me up, yo.

750words.com

So I was writing on 75owords today and I was like, *ding* I can use 750 words to write up some of my A – Z posts as a rough draft!

Blogging

I have to say.. I stopped The Walking Dead posts until the new season rolls around.  There just isn’t much to talk about until then.  I skipped a Talk About It Tuesday last week because I have so much other stuff going on.  Like I said, April is just hectic with out all the writing.  In light of recent events (and my lack of meetings recently), I am thinking of doing a sort of AA/NA post a week.  I have to map it out first.

Comments

  1. Great job, Darlene! I haven’t tried 750words yet, but I hear it’s great. The title BOUND AND BROKEN sounds interesting. Best wishes with the editing on it! Keep up the wonderful start to Round 2.

  2. great post. good luck in scriptfrenzy. this is my 6th year doing ScriptFrenzy! tackling it and a chapter a week on a mystery series. keeping busy, busy, busy.

  3. Great job on working your goals Darlene! I love 750words.com for purging and for working with various projects as well. I look forward to seeing your accomplishments this round!

  4. Great work, Darlene! I’d love to be a beta reader for you. Just let me know. :-)

  5. Sounds like yoor doing well so far. Keep it up. I’m looking forward to the 17th too, though for a completely different reason, it’s my birthday :)

  6. Great week Darlene, I would love to be a beta reader for Bound and Broken (I’m probably not much help on the editing tips, but I love to read new stuff!). I think the AA/NA post would be a great one – looking forward to that! :D

  7. authormarieandrews says:

    Great job on getting the writing in! And the fact that you’re continuing to do something that is nerve-wracking to you is a good sign of your determination!! Well done :) WOO HOO!

  8. I’ve found 750words is a good jumping post for me when I start to run dry…once I start it back up again, I get so many good ideas and then start using my 750words elsewhere without using the website, so…yeah. : )

    You seem to be doing really great with all your goals! Keep it up! I’m sure you’ll even start doing an even better job once all the craziness of April is over.

  9. Hang in there Darlene – only a few more days to go. I used to use 750words for everything from brainstorming to writing blog posts to writing emails to venting frustrations – doubling tasks is almost always a good thing.

    Have a great week – stay strong :)

    • Hey Gene.. Yeah, I use 750words for lots of stuff.. I love it. it’s great for mindless rambling.
      We are in the stretch now.. nine days left of tax season!
      Thanks for the encouragement.. :)

What's on your mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,391 other followers

