A – Z Challenge ~ L is for Lucid

Image: luciddreamingtechniquess.net

Lucid: characterized by clear perception or understanding; rational or sane: a lucid moment in his madness.
Silent Lucidity is a great ballad by Queensryche (a very great band out of Seattle, WA – long before the grunge era).
Have you ever had a lucid dream?  A lucid dream is one of those dreams where you are dreaming but you know you are dreaming and therefore have the ability to change the outcome of the dream.
I have lucid dreams a lot. I am not sure why this is. I remember two.  In one I was shot.  In the other one I was on a train on my way to 54th and Woodland in Philadelphia and I was on my way to meet someone.
In the dream I was shot in, I decided I didn’t like the outcome of the dream and I rewound it to begin again.
I actually plan on doing some research on Lucid Dreaming  when Crazy April is over.
Lucid: Crystal clear.

.
Reflection Questions: Are your goals crystal clear?  Are you lucid when you are evaluating your life and mapping your road to success?

Comments

  1. Hi there,

    I like your blog, I thought you might want to add it to my spiritual directory to increase your viewership: http://esodates.com/spiritual-directory/

    Give it a shot!

  2. firedaisy says:

    Usually when I feel like I am on the right track, I have flying dreams and it always seems so easy. Just let go and fly. :)

  3. Good Questions. I’m in a re-evaluation phase. Thank you for the prompting.
    Kate
    Follow & Visit http://whenkateblogs.blogspot.com/

  4. I’ve had a few lucid dreams, although only two come to mind.

    The first was a horrific nightmare in my teens. I told someone I hated her and everything turned nightmarish. In the end, I thought, “My only chance of ending this dream well is apologizing.” Which I did, leading to the sudden disappearance of all things awful. The other is much fuzzier in my recollection. I recall only thinking, “Oh, this is a dream. I remember that red scooter from the last time I dreamed it.” Everything seemed a lot less sinister afterward.

    AH! Actually, I remember the most recent one. It was the most horrible nightmare I could imagine, but I didn’t allow myself to feel the worst of it, thinking, “The only place this could happen like this is a nightmare. I’m apt to wake up any moment now.”

  5. I have been dreaming lucidly for most of my life now. It’s a fascinating way to realize we are in control of our own creation. I enjoyed your “L” for the A-Z.

    A-Z 2012 (#49) – Bloggit Write A-Z 2012 – Poetry
    A-Z 2012 (#861) – Bloggit Write A-Z 2012 – Haiku

  6. That’s an awesome photo. I’d love to have a dream like that.

What's on your mind?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,391 other followers

