ROW#80 Check In Number Two

Ok, so I am finally getting the hang of this I think.

I managed 1,500 words on my work in progress.

I did a few walking meditations which were quite lovely.

I am following so many blogs now that I am starting to get a little nervous if I can keep up with them all!

I commented on a few blogs.

I wrote a short review of Kristen Lamb’s awesome book “Are You There Blog? It’s Me, Writer”. By the way for all you bloggers out there, if you haven’t read it yet, it is definitely worth checking out.

Goals for the coming week:

1) QUIT SMOKING.

2) Drink lots of water.

3) 2,000 words this week on work in progress.

4) Post to 80’s blog twice this week.

5) Post to other blogs one time each.

6) AA meeting on Wednesday.

Well, that’s it for now. Hopefully I can keep up with this!

Comments

  1. Good for you!

    It can get overwhelming when you have a lot of blogs you’d like to visit. I don’t always get to all the ones I want. But, I try to hit at least a few blogs a day. You can only do what you can. 😀

    • Hey Sonia! Thanks so much for stopping by. 🙂 You’re right. I can only do what I can do. And if I try to do too much, I will burn myself out and wind up doing nothing but sitting on the couch with glazed eyes and a drool covered chin!

  2. I try to spread the love when it comes to blog commenting. There’s no way to visit everybody, so I sprinkle my affection! Great job this week. Great to meet you through ROW80. This is my first writing challenge, and I’m loving it so far.

    I, too, should drink more water. Thanks for the reminder. 😉

  3. Good luck with your goals for this week! It gets easier as you go – and you couldn’t possibly keep up with all those blogs every week. I do chunks of them per week so that I visit everyone every couple weeks.

What's on your mind?

