ROW#80 7-24-2011 – Finally, A Break In The Clouds

I once heard the more you read the better you write. This is so true. The more I read, the more ideas I get for plot, character description, scene lay outs, etc.

It is so interesting to me how I have been working on one thing for a few weeks now, which was really going nowhere, and then I was watching Death Proof and reading “The Heroin Diaries: A Year In The Life of a Shattered Rock Star” by Nikki Sixx and BAM! An idea unrelated to either just jumped in my lap.

I am super excited with my new goals and am finally using my Book In A Month spiral book to get the details, characters and ideas down.

Goals for the week:
Do a budget layout for my money (this = less stress)
Finish outline for new novel idea.
Do the character section of “week one” in the BIAM book.
AA meeting Wednesday.
Ride motorcycle to work once this week (hopefully it will be less than 100 degrees at some point!).
80’s blog entry.
Continue to read blogs and comment on blogs.
LESS FACEBOOK!!!!

Ok friends, that is it for now. Good luck with your goals.. all of you! I’ll be in touch soon.

😀

Comments

  1. Awesome! I agree about the reading. I’ve been reading so slow these days. All the writing and blogging is eating into my reading time. LOL. Guess I need to make reading more of a priority too because I know it’ll help my writing.

    • You go with your bad self, girl! 🙂 I used to read a lot… and I wrote more then, too. I think I see some sort of linky thingy here..

      Hope you had a smashing Monday, Sonia!

  2. Hi Kelly, I have three blogs. This one, http://darlenesteelman.wordpress.com/ and a Blogspot blog that I often mention a whole mish mash of stuff on at http://ninjjagal.blogspot.com/.

    So to answer your question in short version, yes, I do have another blog. I did post my link to the Linky Tools blog just a bit ago. But I can rest assure you that this blog entry here has only been posted on this blog.

    Thanks so much for commenting… I hope you enjoy the rest of your Sunday and thanks for the best wishes! 🙂

    Darlene

  3. Darlene, do you have two blogs? I know I read this on another blog. Well, I’ll comment here, too. I completely agree that the more you read the better you write. I think reading is the best form of research. Good luck with your new project.

What's on your mind?

