Going With The Row (80.. that is)

I feel so much better when I achieve my goals!  My WIP progress is coming along slow but steady.  It took an unexpected turn and I liked it so I went with it. 🙂

I did not make it down to Philly this weekend.

Since it is Sunday, that means a lot of football!  I’ve already had a delicious lunch (home-made chicken pot pie).

I watched a lot of documentaries yesterday.  Now, my WIP progress is not documentary related.  However, I felt like watching documentaries really gave me some great ideas for characters.

I made my goals of word count, reading/commenting blogs and blog posts last week.  Since I did good, I will continue my pace the same.  The only difference is that I am working 2 extra shifts this week at the store.

How is everyone else coming along with their goals?

Happy ROWing!

Comments

  1. Yeah on achieving your goals!! I’m a slow and steady person myself. It works – eventually!! lol!

    Glad I wasn’t the only one watching LOTS of football over the weekend. I love fall! Good luck with this week’s goals. 🙂

  2. I’m glad you achieved your goals!
    Keep it up =)

  3. Darlene, way to go on the slow and steady approach. Hang in there for next week. And … do your really ride the shiny red thing to the right? (smile)
    ~Kate http://fantasypoweredbylove.com/

    • Hi Kate! Thank you for stopping by 🙂
      I am hoping to continue my slow and steady pace. I don’t ride that particular machine to work (though I would love to! It is a Triumph .. *gush*) But I do ride my own motorcycle to work from time to time. The weather we have now in Pennsylvania is primo for motorcycle riding. 😀

      I am so glad you left your website on your comment. I will be stopping over there tonight after football is over on the telly.

      Take care… talk to you soon.

      Darlene

Trackbacks

  1. […] Going With The Row (80.. that is) (thedailywoman.wordpress.com) […]

What's on your mind?

