ROWing Down Highway 80

I love to drive.  Even in the midst of chaotic morning traffic behind people who are too busy texting or yapping to realize the light turned green forty seconds ago, I love it.  The road does something to me I cannot quite put into words.

There actually is a Highway 80 in Pennsylvania.  I have ridden my motorcycle on this glorious piece of asphalt during previous summers. But today I am ROWing down the Highway 80 of writing.

My goals for the week were a little neglected due to life events.  Nothing I can do about that.  Sometimes priorities twist themselves around and writing slides down the scale a bit.

But, I did manage some progress on my current manuscript and managed to read and comment on a few blogs, though not as many as I would have liked to.

In happy news, one of my posts made the front page of Good Blogs. 😀  Yeah.. I got the email a few days ago notifying me of this wondrous happening.  It feels good when someone notices how hard I am working.  I am sure a lot of you reading this can relate to that.

In keeping with the goal list, my goals for the remainder of the week are as follows:

  • Write at least 1,000 words tonight.
  • Read a few blogs (although I may not comment – but if there is a way to covey my liking it, I shall)
  • Take a SHOWER.  Weeee!
  • Call my sponsor
  • Write up a budget

That is it for now…. I want to wish everyone the best of luck in their goals for the week!  I’ll be seeing you around soon.

Comments

  1. Congrats on Good Blogs – hadn’t seen it before! Also, best wishes for achieving all those goals. I like setting goals and objectives for myself each week, knowing that sometimes life can force you to “reshuffle the deck.” Nonetheless, I find setting goals is very helpful as we travel the highways of life…like 80 for example!

  2. I have to laugh at “Take a Shower.” I don’t know how often “Shave Legs” ends up on my over-do tasks list…

    Congrats on making the front page of Good Blogs! And with a great post too.

  3. Every bit of forward movement counts. Congrats on making Good Blogs!

Trackbacks

  1. […] ROWing Down Highway 80 (thedailywoman.wordpress.com) LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_bg", "efefef"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_border", "cccccc"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_text", "666666"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_link", "026acb"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_url", "026acb"); LD_AddCustomAttr("LangId", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "books"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "technology"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "row80"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "ben-elton"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "blog"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "check-in"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "goals"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "twitter"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "wip"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "writing"); LD_AddSlot("wpcom_below_post"); LD_GetBids(); Share this:FacebookStumbleUponTwitterMoreEmailPrintDiggRedditLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. By showard76 • Posted in ROW80 • Tagged Ben Elton, blog, Check-in, goals, twitter, WIP, writing 0 […]

  2. […] ROWing Down Highway 80 (thedailywoman.wordpress.com) […]

What's on your mind?

