NaNoWriMo takes the lead! ROW80 – I’ll be back!

Ok, so anyone and everyone who writes, blogs, reads or owns a computer knows that November is not only filled with days such as All Saints Day (the 1st), Day of the Dead (today), Veteran’s Day (the 11th) and good ol’ Thanksgiving (c’mon Turkey Day!)… it is also a big event in the world of writing.  National Novel Writers Month.  Hence: NaNoWriMo.

This is my first year.  *Cheers and claps abound* *whistles and hoots* 😀 Why thank you so much!

I am starting off with a bang, but like any marathon (which is what I have equated this with), slow and steady does it.  So, I did some extra yesterday and today so that I can have a little cushion in the days ahead.  I will most likely do a little extra each day until my brain becomes mush.  That way should the day come (say a day when I have to work from 8:30 am – 12 midnight) I will have a little leeway.

So, Happy ROW80ing friends and Happy NaNoWriMoing. 😉

If anyone else is NaNoing this year… look me up on the NaNo Page here.

Looking forward to this month with very cool writer and blogging folks!

Darlene

Comments

  1. Wow, I just added you as a buddy. Your word count is fabulous! You go, girl!

  2. I’ve been doing the same thing. I figure that doing extra while I’m still gung ho about it, then I’ll have cushion when I’m less enthusiastic. Glad things are going well!

  3. Smart to equate Nano with a marathon. That seems about right. Good luck!

  4. Welcome to NaNo! I’m adding you over there–I’m Ariane. We can cheer each other on. (Also, apologies if you get this comment twice. The site seems to be having trouble posting my comment.)

  5. You go girl!

What's on your mind?

