You Gotta Row80 With it Baby!

I don’t know why I always put  a spin on song titles.. perhaps it is my love of music.  Yeah, it is.

Some things that happened this week:

  • I put my first draft of my NaNoWriMo work in a drawer until the end of December.
  • I decided to start another WIP.
  • I ran on the treadmill! 😀
  • I got a few Christmas presents.

I have been having some really whacked out dreams.  I mean, so crazy I feel compelled to keep a notebook by my bedside to write them down because they will make interesting stories.

In NFL news… I have been doing the Fox Pro Pick ‘Em and I must say.. I am doing very well.  I have loved football since I was about eleven years old (thanks dad!).  I do love to watch the games,.. it just makes it a little more interesting to pick which team I think will win.

I have been reading many blogs and commenting on a most of them.

Got some of the Christmas shopping done.  Anyone else finished shopping?  Anyone that didn’t start yet?

Santa!

Comments

  1. I haven’t even made a real attempt at shopping yet. I’m going on Wednesday to get a few things. 😉

  2. Just finished X-mas shopping yesterday. Continued good luck on your pro football picks. I can relate! As for dreams, I forget mine the minute I wake up…unless I would have something nearby to capture the highlights on. Perhaps a dream log is in my future. Heaven knows if I dream about it…and don’t actually have one in place…I’ll never remember dreaming about it in the first place!

  3. A dream log is a great way to grab inspiration for a story. I totally sucked at NaNoWriMo this year.

What's on your mind?

