Six Sentence Sunday

I have never done a Six Sentence Sunday before.. but here I am to join in the fun!  The following six sentences are from the first draft of my WIP.  I wrote this WIP in November for NaNoWriMo and will be pulling it out of the drawer on December 30th for its first edit.

WARNING: Crude Language.

Celeste stayed stone faced.  She was in way over her head this time.  She used to get fronted five or six bags of cocaine every other night, then turn a few tricks and pay it back.  Everything was okie dokie.

In the last six months she was snorting more coke than she could suck dick to cover.   

“Mama, I need a little more time,” she said and flashed her tired smile.

Please check it out and let me know what you think.  I may get into this SSS thing.

Happy Sunday!

Comments

  1. interesting lines I am craving for more lines to read… 🙂

  2. Uh, yeah, you’ve got my attention. I want to read that!

  3. Oh, my, sounds like someone has an addiction. I wish there were more than 6 lines. Well done for your first time around, sweetie!

What's on your mind?

