Protesting SOPA/PIPA

Hi friends and followers.  Just giving a shout out that this blog will be blacked out tomorrow from 8 am – 8 pm in an effort to bring awareness to this crazy SOPA/PIPA act that the government wants to pass.

I learned about this on Amy Zimmerman’s blog I Could Cry But I Don’t Have Time. I have to tell you, it’s freaking scary.

You’ll notice the ribbon at the top right hand corner of my blog.  Go here to watch the video.  It’s down right frightening.

Here is the dark list of websites against SOPA.

Until then, I will see you wonderful people on Thursday!

Power to the People!

Comments

  1. I am shouting this out too in my twitter and fb account to bring awareness…. thanks for bringing this one darlene…

  2. So I am guest hosting and am supposed to send out the photo prompt for the Flash Friday Fictioneers tomorrow! I decided to send it tonight instead… tomorrow will be interesting.

What's on your mind?

