Coming to a Computer Screen Near You!

Happy Sunday Folks!  It is that time of the week again when the ROW80 clan gives the skinny on what’s been going up, down and around town with our Rowiest Goals.

750words.com

I have been kicking arse at 750words.com.   I was using this to write my Zombie story, but then realized when I went back the next day to take the words out, they were all lumped together like mashed potatoes (but not as tasty).  So, I now use the site to free write.  My crazy clown story titled, “Vengeful Noodles”, sprung from free writing on the site.  I think it is a great way to keep writing even if I have nothing to really write.  Does that make sense?

Flash Fiction Friday

My goals have kind of been all over the place, but I came up with some ideas in the mass mania of my week.  I am going to have TWO recurring themes on my blog starting this week.  One will be Flash Fiction Friday, which I am pretty sure is not new, but I have fun doing it.  It will now be a weekly thing on “Life at Full Throttle.”

Talk About It Tuesday

This will also be a new weekly segment here at “Life at Full Throttle.”  I was sitting in work yesterday on my lunch scrolling through an RSS feed I get in my work email and found some of the most ridiculous stories.  I will be sharing links to these loony stories and wanting to know your thoughts. Why would someone marry a corpse?  Uh, cause they’re two donuts short of a dozen!

Goals for this week are as follows:

  • read/comment blogs – I am pretty good at this one
  • continue with 750words.com
  • AA meeting
  • edit NaNoWriMo novel (I have slacked on this – big time)
  • Continue with Zombie story

There you have it, readers. Good luck with your goals!  How are they coming along?  Have you added or removed any goals?  Have any of your goals changed in the process of achieving them?  Click here to post your progress to the linky site!

Comments

  1. I like your blog themes. Great progress! Congrats also on the NaNoWriMo Winner. That is amazing! You rock! Have a great ROW week.

  2. I hope you happily reach all those goals Darlene 🙂

  3. A lot of people are talking about 750words.com. I thought about checking in out, but I don’t think I need the stress of trying one more thing. ROW80 is enough for me. LOL

    I like the idea of a couple of different recurring themes. I notice some blogs have certain themes on certain days. I’m so all over the place, it probably isn’t time for me to start something like that on my blog! I look forward to checking out your Tuesday and Friday posts. Talk About it Tuesday sounds like a blast! 🙂

  4. I love your two new themes! They’ll be fun for you and your readers!
    Congrats on a good week and keep writing.

  5. I have to check out that 750 words deal, too – I keep seeing it pop up, so it’s time I took a look. And I suspect I’m really going to enjoy Talk About It Tuesdays. I love the loonies!

  6. Those looney stories sounds really interesting, Darlene. Congratulations on your goals!

  7. i enjoy doing free form writing – haven’t for a long while must get back to it – there are some very strange stories out there but some little gems as well – its finding them! all the best for coming week

  8. Gotta try that 750.com thingy! And your two memes sound fun too. You’re doing well it seems, keep it up. 🙂 X

    http://shahwharton.blogspot.com/2012/02/row80-0502-and-fiftyfiftyme-challenge.html

What's on your mind?

