Tag! You’re It!

Super Mega Awesome April Denton tagged me over at a blackheart Poetess. Unlike April I have not seen this going around… so I am going to do my gosh dangnabbitest to get this thing right.

Rules:

1. You must post the rules.
2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
3. Tag whomever you like and link to them on your post.
4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

April’s Questions:

1) True love or all the riches in the world?

At this point in my life, I’ll take riches, thanks.

2) How will you survive the zombie apocalypse?

At Tyler State park holed up with Twinkies and homemade weapons.  I walk in that park and have given this a lot of thought.  I’m serious.

3) If you could be any animal what would you choose, and why?

I would be a red-tail hawk.  They are birds of prey and so freaking bad ass.

4) If you could go back and tell the young you anything, what would you say?

Don’t worry what others think of you.  The choices you make will affect you forever.  Live for you.

5) Roller coaster, spiders, water, or pickles?

Spiders!  *swoon*

6) What is your favorite color?

Orange.

7) If you could spend 1 hour with someone dead (famous or not), who would it be?

Edgar Allen Poe.  He was a fabulous writer and seemed pretty cooky..

8) What is your favorite song?

Oh my God.. what isn’t.. right now?  “Shitty Preachers” by a local band called Citadel.

9) Twilight, Underworld, or Resident Evil?

Gun to my head – – – – Underworld?

10) What is your favorite plant?

I kill any plant (most involuntarily) so I’ll go Spider Plant.  They are impossible to kill.

11) Truth or dare?

Truth.

Now for the Eleven Questions of Doom (moo haa haa)!

1) Of the five senses – which would you sacrifice to keep the other four?

2) What is the first website you check in the morning?

3)  Zombies or Vampires?

4)  Feed the poor or Eat the rich?

5)  Romance Novel or Thriller?

6)  Favorite Band?

7)  Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall?

8)  Is there anyone in your past that, looking back, you never would have dated?

9)  What could you eat over and over.. and over again?

10) Which deadly sin would you most associate yourself with?

11) Car, motorcycle or something else?  If something, else, what?

Now onto my victims!!!  😀

And anyone else that wants to play along, please, feel free to answer the questions and have some fun!  Kinda like a break from the ordinary. 🙂

Comments

  1. Thanks, Darlene. You’ll see my sort-of answer soon…

  2. yes indeed very unique and refreshing I enjoy reading this one Darlene…

  3. “4) If you could go back and tell the young you anything, what would you say?
    Don’t worry what others think of you. The choices you make will affect you forever. Live for you.”

    Well said. I wish I would have known this years ago. Some days, I beat myself up for having lived my life according to everyone’s expectations. It was horrible to find myself up against the wall and realize that I’m the one who got myself there. It’s so liberating to live my life my way now. I’m trying to teach my daughter this so she doesn’t have to learn the lesson the hard way. Like the song says “This ain’t no dress rehearsal.”

    • Patricia.. 🙂 I know! Gosh – if I could go back and talk to myself.. ugh. I wanted to do three things for sure:
      1) be a lawyer
      2) own a corvette
      3) live on River Road in New Hope, PA
      Me worrying about what everyone else wanted got in the way of that…
      I am so glad you stopped by and commented.. Please feel free to jump in on this! 😀

What's on your mind?

