A – Z Challenge ~ B is for Believe

Believe.  What a strong word. I believe in you.  I’m a believer. Daydream believer. You gotta believe.  I believe I can fly.

Sure is a lot of believing… and why not?  Believing in something or someone gives us hope.  It gives us something to look forward to.

Here are some songs with “Believe” in the title:

  • Do You Believe in Love – Huey Lewis and the News
  • Daydream Believer – The Monkees
  • She Believes in Me – Kenny Rogers
  • I Believe in You and Me – Whitney Houston

The most important thing you can believe in is you. YOU have to believe in YOU. If you don’t, who will?  It is kind of like the Tooth Fairy or Santa Claus, when we stop believing, it no longer exists. Think back to a time when you believed or stopped believing… how did you feel?

When I believe I am a good writer or that I can go to the gym, I do those things.  How about you?

Believe in positivity, forgo negativity…

Quotes About Believing

  • “We are all worms. But I believe that I am a glow-worm.” Winston Churchill
  • “If we don’t believe in freedom of expression for people we despise, we don’t believe in it at all.” Noam Chomsky
  • “Believe in yourself and all that you are. Know that there is something inside you that is greater than any obstacle.” Christian D. Larson

So you see, believing is a wonderful thing and whatever you believe is your truth.

Comments

  1. elizabethsheryl says:

    Agreed! Believing in yourself makes other believe in you, too! 🙂

    Successfully Underachieving

  2. Thanks for sharing this 🙂 I love the songs you mentioned and it was a very timely message for me.

  3. I believe…this challenge is going to be so good for the soul. Great post!

    Maria
    http://firstdraftcafe.blogspot.co.uk/

  4. “We are all worms. But I believe that I am a glow-worm.” Winston Churchill

    That’s fantastic! 🙂

  5. I like this – good post. Have to add you to my list – and check out “A”

  6. Awesome! I love that Winston Churchill quote… I’m totally going to take it to heart. 🙂 Looking forward to more of your A-Z posts!

  7. I’m a firm believer that if you really believe in something it’ll come true.

  8. “We are all worms. But I believe that I am a glow-worm.” Winston Churchill

    Whaaat? Is that real? If that is real, that is beyond!

What's on your mind?

