A – Z Challenge ~ G is for Gusto

image: globalgraphica.com

gus·to

[guhs-toh]hearty or keen enjoyment, as in eating or drinking, or in action or speech in general: to dance with gusto. Synonyms:  enthusiasm, delight, relish, zest, spirit, fervor.

Ah gimme da gusto!  Ok, bad Italiano attempt there… but, hey… it is Saturday and Saturday is alright for Gusto!

Gusto is something that I have lacked for the last two years of my life.  I write, I work, I eat annnd… I sleep.  I just realized this as I left the gym this evening and came home.

I lack gusto. I lack oomph. Pizzazz!

So what should I do?  What should you do if you are lacking GUSTO?

Go out and find it!  I realized on the way home from the gym tonight that my lack of gusto is my own darn fault.  SO if you are lacking gusto, let’s figure out why!

And if you got lots o’ gusto goin’ on.. don’t be stingy.. share your tips with us. 😀

Comments

  1. We all need a bit of gusto sometimes. Let’s do one thing out of the ordinary tomorrow to get started!

  2. I so hear what you’re saying. Sounds like you and I both need to reinvent ourselves.

  3. Joanna Aislinn says:

    I’m liking this post, Darlene, and feeling what you’re writing, too. I’m lacking a bit too but do what I can by keeping the walking, exercise and comedy levels on the up-side. That often helps!

What's on your mind?

