ROW 80 Update – Keeping in Stride

Well.  I must say, I am really doing quite nicely!  I am keeping up with my final edits on my novel, maintaining meetings, and taking time for myself.  I am up to page 140 on my WIP.  I sent my work to two fellow bloggers, and when they get time, they are going to read my work. Yay!

Friday night my BF and I went on an actual date.  We had tons of fun and I, for the first time, tried “green tea frozen yogurt.” It was absolutely delicious.

I am back into my Friday Flash Fiction and you can check out my latest piece here. Honestly, I wrote it kind of last-minute and had a picture on hand from a real place!  That real place is where the story is surrounded.

Now, on with the goals!

  • continue edits on “Bound and Broken.” I should wrap it up in two weeks.
  • continue with Friday Flash Fiction.
  • continue to share fellow blogger posts 3x a week via Triberr.
  • maintain meeting attendance.
  • clean up my work space! (There are books, papers and colored pencils everywhere!)
  • Start on my Power Mandalas (hence, the colored pencils.)

That’s it for me!  I was on vacation for half the week and I really got some time to relax.  😀  How about you? What’s going on in your world?

Keep it simple!

Comments

  1. Congrats on doing well this week. You made me want frozen yogurt, or ice cream, or sherbet. I want cold frosty nummies and you’re the source! And I hear you on needing to clean the work space. It pretty bad over here, though it has been far worse before.

  2. You’re doing so well! I’m proud of you. 🙂 You’ve made a lot of progress, and it’s exciting that your work is going to be read by others soon.

    Sometimes you just really need to go on a date. I’m glad you had fun and tried a new flavor. 🙂

  3. I’ve cleared a space on my work space as well – always feels so good for a few days and then. . . it all creeps back:( you sound upbeat and positive so nice to hear – all the best for this week:)

  4. reviveyourcreativity says:

    Congratulations on meeting your goals so far. I’ve been on vacation this week, too, and it’s been a wonderful chance to clear up my head while still accomplishing some objectives.

    I’ve never tried Green Tea Frozen yogurt, but it’s definitely going on my list!

    Best of luck!

  5. It sounds like you had a great week, good for you! I actually enjoy the editing process, it’s when you find out things about your novel you hadn’t thought about 🙂 Happy writing!

  6. Nadja Notariani says:

    Enjoy your rest and relaxation, Darlene! Editing can be brutal. But…sending your WIP to beta readers is so exciting. All the best as you gain feedback and continue to sharpen and put the final touches on your novel.

  7. It’s really great hear how well you’re doing Darlene – you even sound great. Good for you, glad you had time to relax and frozen yogurt sounds delish! X

    • Thanks Shah! I was in quite a slump there for a while… not sure if it was burnout or what.. but this time around I am keeping a slow steady pace. 🙂 Happy Writing!!
      And oh… Green Tea Frozen Yogurt is amazing!

What's on your mind?

