Technorati – What It Means For Me

I have been writing for years.  At first it was just for fun.  I want to take it to the next level these days.  And yes, it is still fun.

I always fancied myself a fiction writer.  I love to make up stories and share them with others.  However, I am digging the article side of writing at the moment.

That brings me to Technorati.  A great site that publishes your articles after review.  They must be a certain word length, not more than 250.  There is another Technorati site that publishes longer articles.   But I haven’t ventured around that corner… yet.

The other great aspect of Technorati is that when the article posted gets shared, and it almost always does, then other people share it, and more people still.

For example, I wrote an article about the tragic death of former bassist Mike Starr.   That article has been shared on Facebook 198 times.  I was and am still astounded.  I know there are a lot of people who get way more tweets and shares on their articles, but to date that is my biggest one yet and I am loving it.

Do I have dreams of some magazine editor happening across my work and saying, “Ms. Steelman, we’d like you to write for us”?  Absoposolutely!   In reality, I know the chances of this match evenly with my cat having coffee ready for me when I come home from work one of these days.  Hey, a girl can dream, can she not?

 

Trackbacks

  1. […] Technorati – What It Means For Me (thedailywoman.wordpress.com) Related Websites […]

What's on your mind?